Items: 0
Total Cost: £0.00
View cart

Record Store Day EP
Record Store Day EP
by The Sunburst Band


Joey Negro's The Sunburst Band Record Store Day EP was a special remix EP released to tie in with that celebration of shiny round black plastic. Now we make some of the tracks available digitally.


Hot Toddy turns the vocoder led broken beat funk of "Taste The Groove" into a chunky driving nu disco delight. While Al Kent does his best Walter Gibbons impression for some dubbed out versions of the string led Philly-style "Why Wait For Tomorrow"


DJ Reactions:


Dimitri From Paris - Great Philly vibes from Al Kent. Sho'nuff funky

Karizma – Love it

Ashley Beedle - It's all about the Al Kent mix for me. Strong!

Spiller – This is great

Danny Krivit – Classy, wonderful build

Glenn Underground - Both these MuhFukas are hot 2 def. Great work very inspirational 

Hector Romero - So goooooood!! Can't wait to play!!

Scott Wozniak - Really digging "Why Wait Tomorrow" as it authentically sounds old-school!

ATFC – Nice

Faze Action - Very nice, loving the Al Kent mix

Bill Brewster - Great mix from Chris, a bit 80s, a bit modern, love it

Louis Benedetti – Full support

CJ Mackintosh - Al Kent is on the money

Tony Humphries - Two nice disco flavored mixes

Jask - Both mixes dope

Miguel Migs - Toddy remix is funky... Thanks for the jam

Richard Earnshaw - Blinding stuff

Mannix - amazing, will supp both

Danny Rampling - Excellent cosmic funk

Graeme Park - Oh Lordy, Lordy Lord. I think I might just melt. Right now

Casio Social Club - Herbie style vocoder bizness over Toddy beats... yes!

Soulmagic - Hot Toddy and Sunburst Band = Match made in heaven. Love it!!




Track listing

Listen 01. Taste The Groove (Hot Toddy Remix) £1.39  
Listen 02. Why Wait For Tomorrow feat. Pete Simpson (Al Kent Record Store Day Edit) £1.39  
Listen 03. Definition of Luv feat. Diane Charlemagne (Sean McCabe Definition of Dub) £1.39  
Listen 04. Why Wait For Tomorrow feat. Pete Simpson (Al Kent Disco Madness Version) £1.39  
Listen 05. Why Wait For Tomorrow feat. Pete Simpson (Al Kent With Love Version) £1.39  
Listen 06. Taste The Groove (Album Mix) £1.39  
Mp3 320kbps £2.99

Website by iWeb