Items: 0
Total Cost: £0.00
View cart

Under The Influence Vol. 5 compiled by Sean P
Under The Influence Vol. 5 compiled by Sean P
by Various Artists

2015 was a productive year for Z Records with the release of Opolopo’s artist album, the Joey Negro compiled Le Freak - a tribute to the sound of Chic, 90’s House & Garage and the long awaited Supafunkanova Vol.2.


As a result 2016 had a lot to live up to but it has already started in fine form with the release of Volume Two of Joey Negro’s Remixed With Love series, an album that has been supported by dj’s across the board and has been lauded as a landmark album in it’s genre.


Z Records continues its commitment to unearthing the obscure and long forgotten tracks from the last 40 years through the ever-popular Under The Influence series. Following on from Red Greg, Paul Phillips, James Glass and Nick The Record it’s now the turn of another of the worlds most respected record collectors to put together their selection. This time it’s long time Z Records album co-compiler Sean P.


Alongside Joey Negro, Sean P has been responsible for some killer selections for their Soul of Disco and Supafunkanova series, all of which feature tracks from Sean’s vast record collection. He has been collecting records since his early years, producing and releasing his own edits way before they became the norm and is widely recognized as one of the foremost fountains of musical knowledge so to say he is a stalwart of the underground music scene is well deserved.


For his UTI album he goes even deeper and much more across the board with tracks taking in afro, soul, funk, disco, Brit Funk, dub and jazz with many of the tracks costing hundreds if you were able to find the originals. There are also some brand new and exclusive edits from Sean himself.


Included in the booklet are extensive track notes from Sean highlighting what he knows about these records and, where they are super-rare and obscure, what he doesn’t.


As always with ZR compilations a lot of time and effort has been spent on creating these masters from the original vinyl, cleaning them up, removing all the clicks and pops resulting in the cleanest sounding copy possible.


Track listing

Listen 01. Crystal Clear - (Caught Between) A Rock and A Hard Place £0.99  
Listen 02. Joanne Ellis - Bye Baby £0.99  
Listen 03. King David - Trinidad Rock £0.99  
Listen 04. Don & Oli - Superman (Sean P Edit) £0.99  
Listen 05. BBRA - Do What Make You Feel Good £0.99  
Listen 06. George & Glen Miller - Easing £0.99  
Listen 07. HE3 Project - Thesis On Love £0.99  
Listen 08. Fruitcake - We Are Children £0.99  
Listen 09. Plunky And Oneness of Ju Ju - Electric Ju Ju Nation/Keep It Moving £0.99  
Listen 10. Ed Watson And His Brass Circle - Roforofo Fight £0.99  
Listen 11. Jimmy Spencer - Summertime £0.99  
Listen 12. Les Femmes - Yes, You Thrill Me £0.99  
Listen 13. Nostromo - Around The World In 80 Seconds (Sean P Edit) £0.99  
Listen 14. The Coalition - Where Do We Go From Here £0.99  
Listen 15. Bobby Cash Redd - Skate-Party People (Sean P Edit) £0.99  
Listen 16. Medina & Mensah - Kowree Sambazzi £0.99  
Listen 17. Natural Hi - Fame (Hi Re-Mix) £0.99  
Listen 18. Yeow - Give My Heart Away £0.99  
Listen 19. The Mark IV - If You Can't Tell Me Something Good £0.99  
Listen 20. J.P. Robinson - Y'Shua £0.99  
Listen 21. Sandy Mercer - Give Me Your Love £0.99  
Listen 22. The Love Bite - What Goes Up £0.99  
Listen 23. World Quake Band - On The One £0.99  
Listen 24. The Stars - (We Are The) Stars £0.99  
Listen 25. William C. Brown, III - Come On And Go With Me £0.99  
Listen 26. Starship Gilbey - Take A Train £0.99  
Listen 27. Darlene Davis - Making It (Sean P Edit) £0.99  
Listen 28. Starship Gilbey - Take A Train (Sean P Edit) £0.99  
Mp3 320kbps £9.99

Website by iWeb