Items: 0
Total Cost: £0.00
View cart

Supafunkanova Vol.2 compiled by Joey Negro & Sean P
Supafunkanova Vol.2 compiled by Joey Negro & Sean P
by Various Artists

Following on from the phenomenal success of the recent “Italo House” and “Remixed With Love” compilations ZR returns with another humdinger of a compilation to start of 2015.


Supafunkanova Volume 2 has been selected by Joey Negro and Sean P who together have compiled many previous albums including "Disco (Not Disco)", “Destination Boogie” and the ever-popular Soul of Disco series. The dynamic duo continue to dig deep, compiling high quality albums filled with lesser known disco and boogie. As the title suggests, Supafunkanova focuses on the funkier end of the 70’s & 80’s, showcasing some of the bumpier grooves recorded in the disco era when even James Brown had to take notice of the Saturday Night Fever inspired disco explosion. It will come as no surprise to hear some particularly hard to find gems have been unearthed here, and ones that aren't just rare but genuinely merit being re-issued.


We've been working on Volume Two for some time now as the first instalment was released way back in 2007. It takes a while to put these albums together, tracking down the owners of these musical gems, finding the right image for the sleeve but it's finally come together. Once again ZR give outstanding value with 20 tracks spread across a Double CD with highlights including the boogie synth infused Airplay "Drive Me Crazy" and the "White Horse"-ish "Cool Out' by Magnum Force. Things get more DC GoGo style on "Super Stimulus" by Stimulus, ex Skullsnap Sam Culley gives us the uptempo jazz funky "Walk", whilst the soulful Teena Marie-ish “Sound Reason" by Splash gets an exclusive Joey Negro edit.


Volume One has always been a firm favourite among those who have a copy but it has been out of press for a few years now and was never released on vinyl so ZR has decided to repress and repackage the original with new artwork and release it again as a new double CD and gatefold double LP.



Track listing

Listen 01. The Blue Denim Band - Spunk In The Funk £0.99  
Listen 02. Splash - Sound Reason (Joey Negro Edit) £0.99  
Listen 03. Sam Culley Band - Walk £0.99  
Listen 04. J.S Theracon - Buckets O' Duckats £0.99  
Listen 05. Silver Flash Funk - Funky Space Player £0.99  
Listen 06. Magnum Force - Cool Out £0.99  
Listen 07. Star Quality & Class - Betcha Got A Dude On The Side £0.99  
Listen 08. L.S Movement Band - Move £0.99  
Listen 09. Stimulus - Super Stimulus £0.99  
Listen 10. Larry Harris - Throw Down £0.99  
Listen 11. Airplay - Drive Me Insane £0.99  
Listen 12. The Sunburst Band - The Easton Assassin £0.99  
Listen 13. Nice And Tight Band - Lets Get High (On The Music) £0.99  
Listen 14. Nick Allen - I'm Burning Up £0.99  
Listen 15. Brenda Harris - Making Love Will Keep You Fit £0.99  
Listen 16. Bright Moments - She's So Fine £0.99  
Listen 17. Blackrock - Hey Roots £0.99  
Listen 18. Storm - Rhythm of The Cit-Tay £0.99  
Listen 19. Contact - Big Fun £0.99  
Listen 20. Wizzard - These Are The Eightys £0.99  
Mp3 320kbps £8.99

Website by iWeb