Items: 0
Total Cost: £0.00
View cart


Joey Negro's 2014 Essentials

Posted on 4th December 2014

Image for Joey Negro's 2014 Essentials

The 2014 Essentials album is another yearly round up of the best tracks and remixes released on Z Records as selected by Joey Negro.

2014 was a great year for new music on the label as well as remixes of classic tracks and collaborations. Highlights are many on the album but it includes new material from the up and coming Sean McCabe, the TrAmHeD outfit, Doug Willis and the collaboration between Joey Negro and London’s Horse Meat Disco collective that celebrated the 200th release on ZR.

Notable remixes include the Andre Crom & Chi Thanh rework of Jakatta’s classic ‘American Dream’, Joey Negro’s remix of Zo! feat. Erro & Phonte’s ‘We Are On The Move’ plus more mixes from Rhemi, Rainer Truby, The Reflex, DJ Spinna and Andreas Saag.

ZR has released some great compilations this year with Italo House represented by The Reflex’s new edit of Key Tronics Ensemble and Joey Negro’s edit of D-Rail. The Under The Influence series hit Volume Four with Nick The Record digging deep into his endless record collection bringing us Jean Adebambo and Charlie Mike Sierra amongst the many on a seriously good compilation.



Z Records will send occasional information via email to provide you with updates and marketing. You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at

Website by iWeb